AAPI Heritage Month Webinar Series

APAPA is hosting five (5) webinars on each Saturday for the month of May in 2021, 8-9 PM ET/7-8 PM CT/6-7 PM MT/5-6 PM PT:
  • May 1, Ric Burns and Li-Shin Yu – The Making of the Chinese Exclusion Act documentary
  • May 8, UCLA Professor Min Zhou – The Evolution of Chinese Americans and the “Model Minority”
  • May 16, Comedian Joe Wong – From the Chemistry Lab to Stand-up Comedy
  • May 22, Asian Art Museum of San Francisco Director and CEO Jay Xu – Break the Bamboo Ceiling in Art
  • May 29, Stanford Chinese Railroad Workers in North America Project Photographer Ju Li – Rebuilding Chinese American moments of 150 years Ago

First Webinar: The Making of the Chinese Exclusion Act Documentary

Second Webinar: The Evolution of Chinese Americans and the "Model Minority"

Third Webinar: From the Chemistry Lab to the Stand-up Comedy

Fourth Webinar: Break the Bamboo Ceiling in Art

Fifth Webinar: Rebuilding the Chinese American Moments of 150 Years Ago

API Women's Leadership Conference

It is a long established fact that a reader will be distracted by the readable content of a page when looking at its layout. The point of using Lorem Ipsum is that it has a more-or-less normal distribution of letters, as opposed to using.

It is a long established fact that a reader will be distracted by the readable content of a page when looking at its layout. The point of using Lorem Ipsum is that it has a more-or-less normal distribution of letters, as opposed to using ‘Content here, content here’